Friday, March 23, 2012

Furious Frank to Release New Album Next Tuesday, 3/27!

Chicago-based gypsy punk band Furious Frank will be releasing their second album, The Map & The Territory, on Tuesday, March 27 via Southern Love Records. The Map & The Territory follows up 2009's acclaimed Hobocamp Mud Show.

The album, which was produced by bandleader Mason Payne and mixed and mastered by Dustin Delage, features a hot dozen cuts of folk, country, punk and world music spiced up with bohemian flavor.

Furious Frank has shared Midwest stages with Robbie Fulks, Bottle Rockets, Buckwheat Zydeco and JC Brooks & the Uptown Sound. On Saturday, March 31 the band will celebrate the release of The Map & The Territory with a hometown show at Subterranean, 2011 W. North Ave.

Tune in to Radio One next Thursday, March 29, at 7:30 PM for a Furious Frank in-studio interview!

No comments: